About | Buy Stuff | News | Products | Rants | Search | Security | Social
Home » Resources » Software » Reviews » The Evidence Eliminator Documents

Hot Under Collar

It seems the Merry Men are closed in. Sherwood Forest used to be the perfect hiding place. It doesn't work anymore.

Under the holiday break, something weird happened at Radsoft: sales soared. They're not supposed to. This is the holiday break, when people are out buying CDs and books and DVDs and mink coats for their loved ones and not so loved ones. They usually don't have time for software until well into the next month, when the paychecks start coming in again.


Get It

Try It

But a deluge has been hitting Radsoft, and no one has been able to figure out why. Until today.

Chris Carter of pair Networks sent the following letter.

From: pair Networks
Date: Fri Jan 9, 2004  16:35:21 US/Eastern
To: radsoft.net
Subject: Re: [K9J7M4B]

Hello, this is Chris Carter from pair Networks.

This came to me as a complaint of spamming against radsoft.net, due to the presence of your site URL in the body. However, it is clearly nothing of the sort. Spamcop isn't very smart about this sort of thing. In any case, you should be interested in the mail in question, especially as it appears it may be being sent unsolicited.

Thanks,

Chris Carter                                               pair Networks
---
pair Networks' Abuse Dept.                                abuse@pair.com
Statement of Policy:             http://www.pair.com/policies/abuse.html


[ SpamCop V1.3.4 ]
This message is brief for your comfort.  Please use links below for
details.

Spamvertised website:
http://www.radsoft.net/resources/software/reviews/ee/
http://www.radsoft.net/resources/software/reviews/ee/ is 209.197.84.219;
Fri, 09 Jan 2004 07:37:24 GMT
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?i=z592666698z10e0ea21c410f43c2a79dec326d11283z

[ Offending message ]
Received: from evidence-eliminator.com
  (81-86-64-234.dsl.pipex.com [81.86.64.234])
  by vanvliet-sliedrecht.nl; Fri, 09 Jan 2004 08:22:18 +0100
Received: from evidence-eliminator.com ([192.168.100.15])
  by evidence-eliminator.com (evidence-eliminator.com
[192.168.100.1])
  (XSMTP.PRO.v6.8.4.R)
  with ESMTP id 9-md50000000384.tmp
  for <x>; Fri, 09 Jan 2004 03:15:47 +0000
Reply-To: support@evidence-eliminator.com
From: 'EE Support'<support@evidence-eliminator.com>
To: '' <x>
Organization: Robin Hood Software Ltd.
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
Subject: Pending prosecutions: RADSOFT.NET
Sender: 'EE Support'<support@evidence-eliminator.com>
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset='iso-8859-1'
Date: Fri, 9 Jan 2004 03:13:49 -0000
X-Spam-Processed: evidence-eliminator.com, Fri, 09 Jan 2004 03:15:47
+0000
  (not processed: message from valid local sender)
X-MXRemoteIP: 192.168.100.15
X-Return-Path: support@evidence-eliminator.com
X-XSMTP-Deliver-To: x

Dear Valued Evidence Eliminator User

We have received hundreds of complaints about a Website
named RADSOFT.NET

http://www.radsoft.net/resources/software/reviews/ee/

RADSOFT.NET is a competitor to Evidence Eliminator. In our
opinion, Radsoft are making false and misleading allegations
about our product. We believe that they are doing this
solely for commercial gain to induce you, the consumer, to
purchase their product instead of ours.

To support the prosecutions of RADSOFT.NET click here:

http://www.evidence-eliminator.com/support/radsoft.d2w

We are dedicated to continuing to supply you with new and
innovative security solutions!

--
Kind regards
EE Support Team
http://www.evidence-eliminator.com/

0

So, to review: Andy Churchill is getting desperate. He's trying to turn people who've turned away from him - with the net result that these people - receiving unsolicited spam letters and figuring 'the enemy of my enemy must be my friend' - are actually rushing to the Radsoft site in droves - to buy a product they know has to be good if Andy puts it down.

And realistically: what better reference can anyone have, than to be called bad names by Robin Hood Software?

Radsoft therefore thank Robin Hood Software - Andy Churchill and all above the curry shop in Nottingham - for their support.

Unfortunately, we do not permit the use of affiliate programs, so Andy can't get a cut. We dismissed the idea long ago after we saw how Andy and his fellow curry enthusiasts abused their own program.

Sorry, Andy.

TOC

About | Buy Stuff | News | Products | Rants | Search | Security | Social
Copyright © Radsoft. All rights reserved.